UNT HR

Katy McDaniel
Katy McDaniel

Katy McDaniel

Assistant Vice Chancellor and Chief Human Resources Officer, UNT

Katy McDaniel provides human resources leadership for the UNT flagship campus. She has more than 25 years of broad HR experience, including more than 13 years in public and higher education, utilizing a service-oriented approach and building strong collaborative relationships to optimize HR effectiveness in alignment with organizational missions and objectives. Katy’s expertise includes managing complex employee relations issues, compensation and total rewards, employee engagement, talent assessment and succession planning, talent acquisition, performance management, workforce planning and organizational development.

1500 North Interstate 35, Denton TX 76205  |  Campus Phone:  940.565.2281
Katy.McDaniel@untsystem.edu  |  Direct:  940.565.3408

 

UNT HR Website

UNT Campus Human Resources Website

UNT HR Staff

Benefits

Leah Chastain, Leah.Chastain@untsystem.edu 

Rachel DeVries, Rachel.DeVries@untsystem.edu

Compensation and Performance Management

Jayne Colavecchia, Jayne.Colavecchia@untsystem.edu
Aidee Vaidya, Aidee.Vaidya@untsystem.edu

HR Business Partner

Jasmine Harris, Jasmine.Harris@untsystem.edu
Terri Liles, Terri.Liles@untsystem.edu

Kesha Mujuru, Lakesha.Mujuru@untsystem.edu
Valerie Parker, Valerie.Parker@untsystem.edu
Julia Portillo, Julia.Portillo@untsystem.edu 

Kate van Saaze, Kate.VanSaaze@untsystem.edu
Monica Sanchez, Monica.Sanchez@untsystem.edu
Blair Wilson, Blair.Wilson@untsystem.edu

HR Support

Grayson Pleasant, Grayson.Pleasant@untsystem.edu

Talent Acquisition

Sue Aichele, Sakounta.Aichele@untsystem.edu
Devon Frank, Devon.Frank@untsystem.edu
Colby Gillette, Colby.Gillette@untsystem.edu
Christopher Gritti, Christopher.Gritti@untsystem.edu
Lesli Martinez - Torres, Lesli.Martinez-torres@untsystem.edu

Keith Washburn, Keith.Washburn@untsystem.edu

Organizational Development & Engagement

Amanda Fisher, Amanda.Fisher@untsystem.edu

Employee Engagement

Ashley Reyes, Ashley.Reyes@untsystem.edu