Skip to main content

UNT HR

Katy McDaniel
Katy McDaniel

Katy McDaniel

Executive Director, UNT HR

Katy McDaniel provides human resources leadership for the UNT flagship campus. She has more than 25 years of broad HR experience, including more than 13 years in public and higher education, utilizing a service-oriented approach and building strong collaborative relationships to optimize HR effectiveness in alignment with organizational missions and objectives. Katy’s expertise includes managing complex employee relations issues, compensation and total rewards, employee engagement, talent assessment and succession planning, talent acquisition, performance management, workforce planning and organizational development.

1500 North Interstate 35, Denton TX 76205  |  Campus Phone:  940.565.2281
Katy.McDaniel@untsystem.edu  |  Direct:  940.565.3408

 

Transparent Image

Staff

Benefits

Mary Atkins, Mary.Atkins@untsystem.edu
Lisa Garner, Lisa.Garner@untsystem.edu
Laurie Polser, Laurie.Polser@untsystem.edu
Donna Shell, Donna.Shell@untsystem.edu

Compensation and Performance Management

Jayne Colavecchia, Jayne.Colavecchia@untsystem.edu
Aidee Vaidya, Aidee.Vaidya@untsystem.edu

HR Business Partner

Selena Cartmill, Selena.Cartmill@untsystem.edu
Travis Hicks, Travis.Hicks@untsystem.edu
Liz Means, Elizabeth.Means@untsystem.edu
Kesha Mujuru, Lakesha.Mujuru@untsystem.edu
Anh Le Palomino, Anh.LePalomino@untsystem.edu
Kate van Saaze, Kate.VanSaaze@untsystem.edu
Maria Velazquez, Maria.Velazquez@untsystem.edu
Blair Wilson, Blair.Wilson@untsystem.edu

HR Support

Terri Liles, Terri.Liles@untsystem.edu

Talent Acquisition

Sue Aichele, Sakounta.Aichele@untsystem.edu
Devon Frank, Devon.Frank@untsystem.edu
Rebecca Green, Rebecca.Overton@untsystem.edu
Christopher Gritti, Christopher.Gritti@untsystem.edu
Herman McKeiver, Herman.McKeiver@untsystem.edu
Valerie Vidal, Valerie.Vidal@untsystem.edu

Organizational Development & Engagement

Amanda Fisher, Amanda.Fisher@untsystem.edu